One Day Late

In my defence, Boxing Day was traditionally the day in the UK when Christmas boxes and good wishes were given out, so I wasn’t doing anything wrong by not being here yesterday to wish you all Happy Christmas.

In my lack-of-defence I do not live in the UK.

The day just went. We had presents, we had dinner, we watched about 32 hours of films in 14 hours and suddenly the day was over.

So belated, apologetic, but really heartfelt best wishes to every single one of you who come here. You are my support and my encouragement.

You are my friends.

I hope you all had a really lovely day yesterday and that you enjoy today and the rest of the holidays.

I will be doing other writing over the coming days, especially since Tingirl has bought me this:

26.12.12 049

Have a super day, everyone, and talk to you all again soon.

Tin.

12 thoughts on “One Day Late

  1. mairedubhtx

    Merry Day-After-Christmas (or Merry Boxing Day even though you don’t live in the UK), Tinman. You are to be forgiven for taking Christmas off. I watched only two movies, though one Christmasy and one of my favorites, “The Muppets’ Christmas Carol.” Hope your day was blessed and beautiful.

    Reply
    1. Tinman Post author

      It’s just a plain ordinary notebook, Viv, for writing ideas in or for using at my Writers Workshop. She got me one last year and it was just brilliant.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

