Daily Post Challenge: The Sound Of Blogging

(*Silence*)

(*Sigh*)

(*Silence*)

(*Deep, soul-felt, bottom-of-the-depths-of-the-abyss-of-the-pit-of-the-stomach sigh*)

“What are you doing?”

“Blogging.”

“Is that all? You sounded like you had constipation.”

“In a sense I have. I have constipation of the mind.”

“Is that the kind of tripe you write on your blog?”

“No. Well, sometimes.”

“What did you write about yesterday?”

“About how Rome became a city.”

“Oh, I didn’t realise you did interesting stuff.”

“Sorry?”

“Er, I meant, factual stuff. How did it become a city?”

“I don’t really know. I just made it up.”

“I see.”

(*Longer silence*)

“What are you doing today?”

“Going to visit my friend Claire in hospital. Do you want to come with me?”

“I can’t. I’m working.”

“That’s not working. That’s blogging.”

“I’m going to pretend I didn’t hear that.”

“I could say it louder.”

“What happened to her?”

“She bought a treadmill to help her get fit, and she fell off it and broke her ankle.”

(*Tapping*)

“You’re not writing about that, are you?”

“Er, no.” (*Silence*)

“What does that Daily Post crowd suggest you write about this week?”

“The Sound of Blogging.”

“Good luck with that.”

9 thoughts on “Daily Post Challenge: The Sound Of Blogging

  1. Pingback: Musings: The Messengers… | Mirth and Motivation

  2. SidevieW

    i can relate absolutely to the sound effects. i also have “puff” when i breathe out sharply, expressing the stress of trying but the words are in hiding

    Reply

Leave a Reply

