Weekly Drawing Challenge: Sun

This week’s challenge is hardly worthy of the name. Even I, with all the drawing ability of a broken magnet, can draw the sun:

Yes, it is the sun, and no, it’s not a World War 11 sea-mine.

The sun, of course, features in a number of  songs. For example, there is The Sun Has Got His Hat On:

There is Lucky Old Sun:

And the Beatles’ Abbey Road has not one, but two sun-songs – Sun King:

and Here Comes The Sun:

Ok, I have to admit that last one looks more like road-kill.

Anyway, I’ve decided to do something slightly different. In tribute (kind of) to the most famous newspaper in Ireland and in the UK, a Rupert Murdoch owned publication notorious for its sensationalism and catchy headlines, I offer this picture:

*

*

I call it Lying In The Sun.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Drawing Challenge: Sun

  1. Patti

    *snicker* I like the roadkill – looks like a smashed turtle, maybe. The one with the crown reminds me of a Spongebob Squarepants episode that includes a Queen Jellyfish.

    Reply
  2. vivinfrance

    Nah – you don’t want a Booker prize (weeell, maybe the money would come in handy) but honestly, most of the Booker winning books I’ve read aren’t even a hundredth as entertaining as your blog.

    Reply
  3. Tilly Bud

    You did it again! I have to get my act together and start posting the WPC as they appear, not weeks later, when Tinman has already posted about The Sun 😦

    BTW, when did World War Eleven happen?

    Reply
  4. Barbara

    Why are the pictures mixed up? There is a dogs foot in the lucky sun place but if you click on it it shows the clover…. And the lying in the sun photo is the sun king photo. My favourite is “road kill”

    Ps did I tell u I’m slightly autistic & related to Grannymar ?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

