Weekly Drawing Challenge: Two Subjects

This week WordPress show this picture:

Image via WordPress (obviously)

Image via WordPress (obviously)

They tell us that there are actually two subjects – the dog and the cup – and challenge us to produce something similar.

This strikes me as a little bit like cheating. It would be like Michaelangelo asking to be paid double for The Creation of Adam because it has both Adam and God in it, or Botticelli charging separately for each boob in The Birth of Venus.

Still, they’ve asked for two subjects, so here I go:

My two subjects are French and Geography.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Drawing Challenge: Two Subjects

  1. Tom (Aquatom1968)

    Very funny! 😀
    Is this weekly drawing challenge open to anyone, or is it your own personal challenge? I wouldn’t mind giving it a go, only I don’t know where to get the prompts!

    Reply
    1. Tinman Post author

      I started doing it after my charming readers were less than complimentary about a drawing of a cake that I did for my 1,000th post.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « The Laughing Housewife

Leave a Reply

