Sleepy Smiles

Today’s post contains a joke.

I’ll bet many people have made the same one in similar circumstances, but I’ve never heard it before, and there is a reason why I’m telling it now.

I made it up in my sleep.

Mrs Tin’s cousin is getting married soon. It will be what could be called a small wedding, in that there will be only her and her husband there. They are getting married in Las Vegas.

I found this out yesterday, and last night, amidst all sorts of dreams about all sorts of things, I dreamt that I told Mrs Tin “of course, they’re not really married, because what goes on in Vegas stays in Vegas.”

If you happen to think that this is the funniest thing I’ve ever written, please do not tell me.

I’d hate to think that I’m at my best when I’m unconscious.

4 thoughts on “Sleepy Smiles

  1. laughykate

    Well I laughed!

    If it’s any consolation, I once woke up laughing. LIke, really laughing. And as I woke up I was thinking, ‘I don’t know why I am laughing so hard, it wasn’t even that funny’.

    Can’t for the life of me remember what ‘it’ was, though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

