Yawn Snooze Snore

Today is a Public Holiday here in Ireland on account of St Patrick’s Day being on Saturday.

I had breakfast, drove Tingirl into the next town to meet her friends, went to the pub for an hour (yes, in the morning, that’s the kind of thing you can happily admit to when you don’t drink) because I wanted to return a book to someone there and I was home by about one o’clock.

Mrs Tin and I then spent a lazy afternoon watching two programmes we had recorded. When they had finished I announced that I was going to work on my blog (I wanted to start my attempt at Sidey’s Weekend Theme, “I wonder”).

Mrs Tin said fine, that she would watch “Eat, Pray, Love” which she had recorded ages ago and forgotten about, and rather than have her watch TV on her own on a holiday I said “sure, I’ll watch it with you”.

That was two-and-a-half hours ago. It’s now too late to do my planned post and I don’t think I’d be able to anyway, since it feels as if someone has taken a syringe to one ear and injected my brain full of marshmallow.

My admiration for women is stronger than ever. Not only do you have to face the difficulties of childbirth, leg-waxing and knowing absolutely everything, you also have to watch chick-flicks, and it’s only since this afternoon that I appreciate just what an ordeal that is.

You truly are a wonderful gender.

4 thoughts on “Yawn Snooze Snore

Leave a Reply

