Weekly Drawing Challenge: Indulge

I’m a week behind with this challenge. I could (so I will) use work as an excuse, but in fact I couldn’t really think of anything.

I could have gone for this:

*

*

*

*

But I realise that to at least one of my readers this is not an indulgence, but the very top of the food pyramid, so I’m not going to, though as least it give the excuse to buy a packet of Maltesers, which then of course had to be eaten, lest they go stale.

This is what I have settled on:

*

*

*

*

 

Now you have to remember that this is me that you’re dealing with. In Tinman’s drawing world if it looks like a duck and is the colour of a duck, then it’s probably Sydney Opera House.

So although I know that you are wondering why I have drawn Lionel Richie (and I have to admit that the resemblance is uncanny) you have to remember that the one thing you can sure of is that this is not a picture of Lionel Richie.

If it’s he you’re looking for, then you’ve come to the wrong place.

No, it’s a woman wearing a mud-pack, with a slice of cucumber upon each eye.

Let’s be honest, it is not the fairer sex at their most fair. Men whose ultimate fantasy involves women mud-wrestling recoil in horror if the same mud is applied to a woman’s face, with a vegetable garnish.

What happens to the cucumber afterwards? Please tell me that you don’t eat it.

11 thoughts on “Weekly Drawing Challenge: Indulge

  1. Grannymar

    Women really do this rubbish? What a waste of good food. Did I ever tell you about the time….? Sorry. I am not starting now or I will be here all night.

    Reply
  2. 68ghia

    Nope, WE don’t eat it 😉
    But always be careful to not piss off a woman after she’s had her mudpack – you might be served a salad 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

