Thought Processes

Other than the Weekly Photo Challenge I haven’t used a WordPress daily topic for ages, but one last week said “are you driven by your head or your heart?” I would say that I think with my head, which let’s face it is what your head is for, you wouldn’t need one otherwise except as somewhere to keep your nostrils, but I act with my heart, leaping wilding into things according to my feelings.

Since my head is full of derealisation and my heart needs a small metal box to keep it going then it explains quite a lot about some of my decision-making.

Anyway, that’s really all I can say on that subject, so a short post today.

Except.

WordPress’s explanation for their chosen topic is “Are you driven by your head or your heart? Or maybe by something else?” and you read that second part and just think “Huh?”

It’s unlikely that they’re asking me whether I have a chauffeur. Therefore I have to believe that they’re talking about some other part of my anatomy. I doubt that they’re talking talking about my feet, or my liver, or the third rib up on the right. I know many people who talk through their arse (I have done so myself occasionally, and may well be doing it right here), but I don’t think anyone is driven by it, unless they are in the Olympics taking part in the luge.

So I can only think of one thing that they might mean, and while it is often said that men think with just that one part of their body I’d be a bit surprised if WordPress expected any of us to actually come out with that answer.

And in any case I don’t think it’s true. The invention of Marmite, the creation of the Brandenburg Concertos and the discovery of penicillin were hardly achieved by people driven by only that one thing (well, ok, maybe the last one).

Anyway, it gives a whole new meaning to the term “Dickhead“.

7 thoughts on “Thought Processes

  1. kateshrewsday

    Hmmmmm…..Bach did have an awful lot of children alongside his Brandenburg Concertos….

    And I agree wholeheartedly with you when I say that my head has always been invaluable in the whole business of nostril management.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

