Back in the Fold

It’s Saturday, and there are only six words that I can use:

Back In Contact With The World

Last Saturday I wrote that I had missed Friday’s post due to our modem/router/whatever-the-hell-it’s-called staging occasional unscheduled work-breaks. It seems to have taken offence at this (of course it read it, the post was chanelled through it as if I was a ghost, it was a medium and the internet was a séance) so ten minutes after I published the post it stopped working altogether and has remained resolutely on strike ever since.

The couple of posts that I have published since have been sneaked out at work to let you know that I’m still here, since I’ve discovered before that when a man who writes about his heart problems and his bouts of depression suddenly vanishes off the internet for a few days (especially when he has pledged himself to Post-a-Day) then it tends to scare the crap out of his internet friends.

Anyway, we now have a new thingummybob and the world is again my oyster, if the world will forgive me for called it salty, slimy and disgusting.

I am back, sitting in front of my machine and looking forward to reading more of your own posts than I got to do last week.

In short, I am expecting a very pleasant Saturday.

(For more Six Word Saturday posts, go here:)

http://www.showmyface.com/

17 thoughts on “Back in the Fold

  1. Inspiration to Dream

    Succinct, my favourite word and a good way to describe how you write. You beautifully explain so much in a short space of time (me I ramble – a lot!). I totally understand the frustration of being out of contact with the wider world and definitely not a good thing to concern your readers.

    Glad to see you’re back in the drivers seat and all is good with your world – enjoy your weekend

    Reply
  2. TheMsLvh

    I can definatly understand modem and router issues. Can be frustrating and not being able to write can be a distress. This line touched me:

    when a man who writes about his heart problems and his bouts of depression suddenly vanishes off the internet for a few days (especially when he has pledged himself to Post-a-Day) then it tends to scare the crap out of his internet friends.

    I recently wrote to a prompt picture that scared the cr*p out of my sisters. I think you commented on it. Broken Wing.

    Have a GREAT saturday! Thanks for visiting me cause it led me to you.

    Reply
  3. starla

    Thanks for stoppin my Stars Rain. I had a modem issue 3 times this past month…drive a person nuts!1 whats that say about me??!! LOL … Glad that its up and running for you!

    Reply
  4. Audrey

    We have a “spare” computer for those times when our computers fail us. We do not have a spare modem or router. Ok, well we didn’t throw out our last router, so maybe that counts?

    Reply
  5. Penguin's Palette

    Welcome back to the internet world! I hate to admit it, but I wouldn’t know what to do without my internet connection! We just upgraded to a faster connection and I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

