Accurate Answers

Once upon a time, when Tinson1 was about ten, I rang home and he answered.

“Is your mum there?” I asked.

“Yes,” he replied.

There was silence for a while.

“You’re still there, aren’t you?” I asked eventually.

“Yes,” he giggled.

About two months later we were all down in Sligo visiting my sister-in-law and her husband and were having Sunday lunch in a hotel. The Tinkids and their cousins alternated their time between playing outside and drinking coke. Eventually Tinson1 rushed up to me, almost hopping up and down.

“Dad, do you know where the toilets are?” he said.

“Yes,” I answered.

There was silence for a while.

“Annoying, isn’t it,” I said eventually.

Parents always win, in the end.

6 thoughts on “Accurate Answers

  1. Khalid

    Funny, Smart and … awesome.

    Maybe I should try it with my Professors at school.
    Thanks for the idea

    Reply

Leave a Reply

