Down Time

Here’s my Six Word Saturday:

I’m Off Work For A Week

Actually, since I’m new at this I’m not sure if that’s allowed. Does “I’m” count as one word?

I could have gone for

I Am Free For A Week

but that sounds as if I’ve been released from jail on parole, while

No More Workin’ For A Week

leaves you feeling that you’ve been cheated of two words and leaves the song “Summer Holiday” stuck in your head for the rest of the day.

Anyway, I’m on holiday this week, not going anywhere or doing anything. There might be this:

or there might be this:

Either way I don’t really mind, because what there won’t be is this:

(For more Six Word Saturday posts, go here:)

http://www.showmyface.com/

17 thoughts on “Down Time

  1. Tilly Bud

    Yeah, yeah…but what we really want to know is, what happened at your anniversary celebration last night that left you needing a week off work…?

    Reply
  2. Tinman Post author

    Lots of food, lots of drink, three different pubs, met two old friends, last train home.

    Quite quiet in our house this morning.

    Reply
  3. Kasi

    Love it! Hope you enjoy your week off and I think I’m should be considered 1 word! (Found your blog from Six Word Saturday)

    Reply
  4. Ron.

    Glad to hear you’re kickin’ it, Tinny. I might take me some August off. (I say that every year; once in a while actually follow through)

    I’m not palyin the 6’s this week but, as always, enjoyed yours.

    Reply
  5. Inspiration to Dream

    Love it – your version of doing ‘nothing’ as opposed to mine. As for your question about ‘I’m’ counting as one word, I’ve discovered since doing 6WS that it’s amazing how many words you can cram into six words to make it work.

    Hope you have a super week of ‘nothing’

    Reply

Leave a Reply

