Motor Mouth

As I am working late all of this week, I’m grabbing a prompt from the Imagination Prompt Generator each evening before I leave the office and writing something short. Normal service will resume shortly (especially next week, when I’m off).

Today’s prompt is “Write a Rhyming Poem About Your Car”….

 
My motor car is a Seat Ibiza
We use it when we drive for pizza.
Less beautiful than Für Elise
Older than my niece, er, Lisa
But not the Pyramids at Giza.
This poem would have been much easya
If we had bought a Ford.
 
5 thoughts on “Motor Mouth

  1. Tinman Post author

    I’m just lucky, LK.

    If we’d had more money we’d have bought the next model up, the Seat Cordoba.

    Now that would have taken a while.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

