Peas in a Pod

Sometimes I like to tell stories about myself in which I do not emerge looking like a total gobshite.

Today will not be one of those stories.

It is said that everyone has a double somewhere in the world, and tonight my brother’s walked into my local.

He was astonishingly like him, so much so that I said to the people I was with “oh, there’s my brother – oh, no actually, it isn’t him.”

And then, because he was so like him, I unthinkingly said “but I bet it’s his brother.”

I only have one brother, so you can figure out what I had effectively said.

And, unfortunately, so could my pubmates.

4 thoughts on “Peas in a Pod

  1. Grannymar

    That is so funny. My brothers sounded very alike on the phone, they made great use of this fact by playing tricks on each others new girlfriends

    Reply

Leave a Reply

