Sunshine On My Shoulders

So, this is my second week of Six Word Saturday:

Lazin’ on a sunny afternoon……..,me.

Um, it’s not as easy as it sounds.

What’s important, though, is this:

The weather has been dreadful here in Ireland so far this month, with yesterday evening featuring a downpour so torrential that anyone who went to work without a coat or umbrella got absolutely soaked on the way home.

Trust me on this.

But this afternoon is glorious (this morning may well have been too, you’ll have to ask someone who didn’t stay up till three a.m. watching Glastonbury) and I am ignoring the Formula 1 qualifying on the TV indoors, ignoring the cricket, ignoring, rather ironically, Glastonbury. Instead I’m writing this post outdoors and co-incidentally Vivaldi’s Four Seasons has just come on my iPod, which is always set on shuffle (the piece it’s playing is “Autumn”, not “Summer”, since even co-incidences aren’t perfect).

If I’m honest blogging in the sunshine has it’s drawbacks – I can barely see the screen (I typed barley there and didn’t notice for ages) and because I’m looking down at the keyboard the top of my head is getting more sun than my face, but after weeks of being stuck indoors at weekends I don’t care.

By the way I’m not sure what the white stuff is on the chair at the other side of the table in the photo.

If it’s bird-poo then it means that a dragon has flown over our house at some time.

 (For more Six Word Saturday posts,go here:)

http://www.showmyface.com/

11 thoughts on “Sunshine On My Shoulders

  1. Kathe W.

    Sounds like your weather is the same as Lake Oswegon Oregon…..that’s why I am in sunny Colorado this week! Thanks for visiting my blog..cheers!

    Reply
  2. Fiona

    Dragon poo – how cool! I too enjoyed sunshine today after a reprieve from the gloomy, dismal grey winter days we’ve been having recently.

    I too would write more in the great outdoors if it wasn’t for the difficulties you mention, namely sunshine on the screen (I don’t have to watch out for dragon poo luckily)

    Reply
  3. smj274

    love it…especially the dragon poo part…!
    let’s trade…i’ll take your rain (we’re behind 4.03 inches for the month) and you can have our sun! 😀

    Reply
  4. Karen Greenberg

    Having a lazy Saturday afternoon sounds nice. Especially if it’s sunny outside and the temperature is not too hot. I hope you have a GREAT day!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment.

    Reply
  5. Donna

    I think the sunshining and the audio clips are beautiful events planned out, even if a little mistimed, rather than coincidences. Love your blog and your dedication to enjoying the present and typing despite the sunglare. Wishing you tons of sunshine and a happy week ahead. And yes, it is not as easy as it sounds. Good work!

    Reply
  6. Call Me Cate

    I’m so glad you were able to enjoy the sun. We’ve had TOO much sun in my part of the world, and with it a lot of heat and humidity. But those first sunny days are always so nice. Thanks for playing 6WS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

