You WILL Say Hi

As a co-incidental follow-up to yesterday’s post, we were in the kitchen this morning and there were quite a few of us milling around the kettle. I was facing away from it when one of the guys tapped me on the shoulder. There was another bloke standing beside him who was definitely new, since he was wearing a French-type beret and you don’t forget something like that. The guy I did know pointed to me and said “him”

The beret’d person held his hand out towards me. I grasped it firmly. “Tinman,” I said.

“Er, I’m Sean,” he replied (can’t be bothered making up a name for him), “but I actually just wanted the tea-bag canister that you’re holding.”

Again, I have made a connection, whether Sean wanted one or not.

4 thoughts on “You WILL Say Hi

Leave a Reply

