Kind Thoughts

You will all have noticed that I am not great at replying to comments.

I promise you all that I do read every one of them, and they are all very important to me, but I can never think of anything to say to reply. All of you lovely people say very complimentary things, and there are only so many ways in which I can say “thank you.”

And during the week, when I wrote the short, dejected post and the brief apology for it the next day I was touched as always by how much you all care, and how much you sympathise and offer advice and kinship.

It really means a lot to me, and you’ll all never know how much it helps.

You are my friends. Thank you all.

7 thoughts on “Kind Thoughts

  1. Grandad

    but I can never think of anything to say to reply

    That’s OK. I can never think of anything to say to comment.

    Perfect symbiosis?

    Reply
  2. mairedubhtx

    People respond to you because you are so authentic. Don’t feel bad about not replying. Sometimes there’s just nothing to say or just Thank You and you just said it in this post. Hope you’re feeling better now.

    Reply
  3. Tilly Bud

    I’d rather have no response than a fake response. We know you’re busy and have a real life outside of blogging (what’s that like?).

    x

    Reply
  4. Tinman Post author

    See? Thank you all again, though I realise that making this comment renders the whole post pointless.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

