Lagging Behind

Sorry, I know you all look forward each day to Booker-standard writing and sparkling wit, and I know that if you can’t find any anywhere you come and read my crap instead (perhaps I should have said “read my rubbish” – reading my crap makes you all sound like Gillian McKeith).

I’m not totally jet-lagged – I get up at my normal time, do my day’s work and then come home, but then I drift off at odd times, so I’m going to bed early so that I don’t sleep on the couch for two hours and then lie awake all night.

More than jet-lagged, I’m jet-mealed – I find I get hungry at really odd times of the day or night.

Anyway, that’s why I haven’t been around much. I’ll be back on Saturday – promise.

3 thoughts on “Lagging Behind

  1. laughykate

    I do remember, when I was living in Japan, an American woman who I worked with moaning about being jet lagged. ‘When did you get back ?’ I asked.

    ‘Three months ago’, she said.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

