Rain Man

Last night it rained all night. I love it when that happens.

I love waking two or three times during the night, hearing the rain bounce off the flowerpots, garden furniture and general clutter of the Tinbackgarden, and snuggling down and going back to sleep.

I love the slight edge of coolness that it brings to warm nights such as last night.

I love the earthy smell as the thirsty ground drinks in the rain.

Of course, it’s morning now, so I wish it would bloody well stop.

4 thoughts on “Rain Man

  1. laughykate

    It looks like you’ve got rain today and tomorrow. Wednesday and Thursday look good though. (It’s because of you and your lot blog that I have Dublin’s weather programmed into my phone.Someone’s going to have the last laugh if you guys are complete frauds and actually live in Hamilton).Anyway, we had that type of rain down here last night which was great, however it wasn’t so great that I got wet feet from my carpark to my building – approx twenty metres. Under water all the way.

    Reply
  2. tinman18 Post author

    Sharing is caring, Grannymar, what’s ours is yours…

    I don’t have NZ’s weather on my iPhone, mainly coz I don’t have an iPhone, but I do watch cricket and whenever it’s on from down there and it starts to rain I think “aw, poor laughykate”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

