Gone, Gone, Gone

I’ve just come back from the Gym (it’s been raining heavily here for 39 hours now so I wanted to practice on the rowing-boat, it may soon be our only way to the shops).

As I got to our house I saw that our car wasn’t in our driveway. “Ah,” I thought, “Mrs Tin has gone out.”

I put the kettle on, emptied my gym-bag and then loudly marched into our room to change out of my tracksuit top. I got a real shock when I got in there.

Mrs Tin was asleep in bed.

Those of you who fear that this story will end in a sad tale of car-theft can relax. Those of you who fear for the sanity of your friend Tinman can start to be very afraid.

The car wasn’t in the driveway when I got home because I was driving it.

I wonder do they have a gym for brains.

10 thoughts on “Gone, Gone, Gone

  1. I can’t stop laughing! You are either pregnant or menopausal – hormones suck the brains right out of you.

    The Hub did something similar as a motorbiking teenager. He was walking down the main street of Vereeniging, went to overtake another pedestrian, and panicked that someone had stolen his wing mirrors :)

  2. I managed to struggle through the town and half way up the hill with a heavy bag before I realised the car was sitting where I parked it at the other end of the town. I took my shopping home, had a coffee and then set off in search of my car!

Leave a Reply

